It's about MESA

Arizona Fall League Baseball

  • October 21, 2016
    October 22, 2016
    October 24, 2016
    October 26, 2016
    October 29, 2016
    October 31, 2016
    November 2, 2016
    November 8, 2016
    November 9, 2016
    November 11, 2016
    November 15, 2016
    November 16, 2016
    November 17, 2016
  • Location: Sloan Park - Chicago Cubs Spring Training
  • Address: 2330 W RIO SALADO PKWY MESA, AZ 85201
  • Times: Varies
  • Venue: Sloan Park - Chicago Cubs Spring Training
  • Visit Website

There are six teams in the Arizona Fall League: the Scottsdale Scorpions, Mesa Solar Sox, Salt River Rafters, Glendale Desert Dogs, Peoria Javelinas and Surprise Saguaros. The teams are broken into two divisions, East and West. Each Major League Baseball team sends six top prospects to the Arizona Fall League, 180 players in all. The games are played in the Spring Training stadiums used by the Giants, Mariners, Padres, Cubs, A's, Royals, Rangers, D-backs and Rockies. Each August, Major League clubs hold a position draft to determine the players who will go to Arizona. Most are Double-A and Triple-A Minor League players. Each club can opt to send one player considered a Class A player.

Take in a game in Mesa at Sloan Park (home to the Chicago Cubs during Spring Training) on select dates.  See website for additional details.