A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum | Visit Mesa

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

Presented by Mesa Encore Theatre:

Broadway's greatest farce is light, fast-paced, witty, irreverent, and one of the funniest musicals ever written! “Forum” takes comedy back to its roots, by combining situations from time-tested, 2000-year-old Roman comedies, with the infectious energy of classic vaudeville and the music and lyrics of Stephen Sondheim. This non-stop laugh-fest features crazy plot twists and turns, with cases of mistaken identity, slamming doors and a showgirl or two! It’s "something for everyone, a comedy tonight!"

Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. Book by Burt Shevelove and Larry Gelbart

Showtimes vary, see site for schedule

About: https://www.mesaencoretheatre.com/

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Friday, November 5
  • Saturday, November 6
  • Sunday, November 7
  • Thursday, November 11
  • Friday, November 12
  • Saturday, November 13
  • Sunday, November 14
  • Thursday, November 18
  • Friday, November 19
  • Saturday, November 20
  • Sunday, November 21

Related Partners

  • Location: Mesa Arts Center
  • 1 E Main St
  • Nesbitt/Elliott Playhouse
  • Mesa, AZ 85201
  • Admission: $37
(480) 644-6500 Visit Website Directions