Arizona Renaissance Festival & Artisan Marketplace | Visit Mesa

Arizona Renaissance Festival & Artisan Marketplace

The AZ Renaissance Festival transports visitors to a medieval amusement park, a 16-stage theater, a 50-acre circus, an arts and crafts extravaganza, a jousting tournament, people powered games and rides, mermaids and a feast -- all rolled into one non-stop, ALL-DAY adventure.

Have you bowed before a QUEEN?! Locked looks with a KNIGHT in Shining Armor? What are you waiting for? Experience Action & Adventure at the Faire. All the Festival is a stage; you never know what unpredictable mayhem YOU may find as you explore the shire.

The 16th century festival is home to many popular traditions including chomping down on a giant roasted “turkey leg” or Cheering "HUZZAH" at the jousting tournament. The Marketplace features over 200 artisans displaying a variety of unique, hand-made wares. Watch as the ancient skills of glassblowing, leather work, weaving, woodcarving, blacksmithing, candle making and pottery are displayed...IT IS A SHOPPER'S PARADISE! Don't miss YOUR chance to Rub shoulders with ROYALTY! 

Remember to dress comfortably, wear sunscreen, and drive safely-ENJOY THY TRIP BACK TO THE 16th Century! Parking is FREE courtesy of Bashas' & Food City.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, February 24
  • Sunday, February 25
  • Saturday, March 2
  • Sunday, March 3
  • Saturday, March 9
  • Sunday, March 10
  • Saturday, March 16
  • Sunday, March 17
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Sunday, March 24
  • Saturday, March 30

Related Partners

  • Location: Arizona Renaissance Festival Grounds
  • 12601 E US Highway 60
  • Gold Canyon, Arizona 85118
  • Admission: $22 - $34
  • Add to calendar: Ical, Google
520-463-2600 Visit Website Directions