Educator Appreciation Month | Visit Mesa

Educator Appreciation Month

Sponsored by Desert Financial Credit Union

We believe that educators are both leaders in their communities and vital partners of the museum. In that spirit, MIM is pleased to announce our Educator Appreciation Month in July. During the entire month of July, prekindergarten through 12th-grade educators, school and district administrators, principals, registered student teachers, and homeschool educators will receive free general admission upon presentation of a school ID, fingerprint clearance card, affidavit of intent, or proof of active participation in Arizona Empowerment Scholarship Account (ESA) program.

For the month of July, educators will receive a 10% discount on most items at the Museum Store and a 10% discount, excluding alcohol, in Beats Coffee Bar® and Café Allegro. This special discount cannot be combined with any other offers and does not apply to previously purchased items. Teachers are asked to present verification again at time of purchase.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Monday, July 15 to Wednesday, August 14
  • Tuesday, July 16 to Thursday, August 15
  • Wednesday, July 17 to Friday, August 16
  • Thursday, July 18 to Saturday, August 17
  • Friday, July 19 to Sunday, August 18
  • Saturday, July 20 to Monday, August 19
  • Sunday, July 21 to Tuesday, August 20
  • Monday, July 22 to Wednesday, August 21
  • Tuesday, July 23 to Thursday, August 22
  • Wednesday, July 24 to Friday, August 23
  • Thursday, July 25 to Saturday, August 24
  • Friday, July 26 to Sunday, August 25
  • Saturday, July 27 to Monday, August 26
  • Sunday, July 28 to Tuesday, August 27
  • Monday, July 29 to Wednesday, August 28
  • Tuesday, July 30 to Thursday, August 29
  • Wednesday, July 31 to Friday, August 30

Related Partners

  • Location: Musical Instrument Museum
  • 4725 E Mayo Blvd
  • Phoenix, Arizona 85050
  • Time:
    9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Add to calendar: Ical, Google
(480) 478-6000 Visit Website Directions