Materializing Mormonism: Trajectories in Contemporary latter-day Saint Art | Visit Mesa

Materializing Mormonism: Trajectories in Contemporary latter-day Saint Art

A broad spectrum of contemporary art created by artists affiliated with and adjacent to the faith. These objects explore ideas such as community and belonging; natural and built environments; worldmaking; peculiar “Mormon” iconography; and the body as a privileged and yet contested site. Together, these artworks demonstrate the vibrancy and complexity of artistic dialogues in recent Latter-day Saint visual culture and seek to expand visitors’ expectations of fine art inspired by this increasingly worldwide faith.

Materializing Mormonism: Trajectories in Contemporary Latter-day Saint Art is organized by Heather Belnap, Ashlee Whitaker Evans, and Brontë Hebdon. It is produced by the Center for Latter-day Saint and made possible by donors to the Center.

On Display until August 4th

Admission: FREE

Museum Hours:
Mondays: Closed
Tue - Sat: 10 AM - 5 PM
Sun: Noon - 5 PM

Museum Summer Closure:
Aug 5 - Sep 12, 2024

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Tuesday, July 16
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Friday, July 19
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Sunday, July 21
  • Tuesday, July 23
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Sunday, July 28
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Thursday, August 1
  • Friday, August 2
  • Saturday, August 3
  • Sunday, August 4

Related Partners

  • Location: Mesa Contemporary Art Museum
  • 1 East Main Street
  • Mesa, AZ 85201
  • Admission: FREE
  • Add to calendar: Ical, Google
Visit Website Directions