Christmas in July Food Drive | Visit Mesa

Christmas in July Food Drive

It is hot outside, but it is cool inside at Organ Stop Pizza...‘Tis the season to be giving!
Join Organ Stop Pizza (they will be decking the halls and getting in the holiday spirit) for the United Food Bank Christmas in July Food Drive Challenge.

Support the United Food Bank and bring in at least two approved "non-perishable" food items, or make a $2.00 cash donation, between July 1 and 31st and receive 10% off your entire kitchen bill that evening while enjoying The Mighty Wurlitzer Organ, and delicious pizzas, pasta, salad and more.
Two lucky guests will win a free stocking of OSP goodies each evening and Santa and Mrs. Claus will also visit each Saturday and Sunday in July.
Organ Stop Pizza is located at 1149 East Southern Avenue in Mesa, AZ 85204 (SW corner of Southern/Stapley).

Christmas in July is an annual food drive in the summer that aims to help stock United Food Bank’s shelves. Summer is the hardest time of the year for many individuals and families in Arizona. Kids are out of school, meaning parents have the added pressure of providing more food. Temperatures rise, making electric bills higher- forcing families to make tough decisions like choosing between paying bills or paying for food. With your help, we will be able to continue to help our neighbors who struggle daily for food this summer. Because of you, meals will be delivered to senior citizens, fewer children will go to bed hungry, and many parents will worry less.

For more information about United Food Bank, visit www.unitedfoodbank.org or contact Melissa Forrester at mforrester@unitedfoodbank.org or by phone at 480-398-4464.

"When you drop off donations for this food drive in July you will be able to step out of the triple-digit temps into the spirit of the holidays, said OSP Manager Linda Guthrie. "Our staff always look forward to this special month where we deck the Mighty Wurlitzer and walls with a Christmas feel. Jingle all the way to OSP in Mesa and help a worthy cause!"

Most needed items are:
* Cash Donations * Peanut Butter
* Canned Meat * Canned Fruit & Vegetables
* Cereal-Whole Grain, Low Sugar
* Soup, Stews, Chili, Beans
* Milk-Canned/Dried * Rice and Pasta
Please, no glass jars, baby food, or opened food

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Monday, July 1
  • Tuesday, July 2
  • Wednesday, July 3
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Friday, July 5
  • Saturday, July 6
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Monday, July 8
  • Tuesday, July 9
  • Wednesday, July 10
  • Thursday, July 11
  • Friday, July 12
  • Saturday, July 13
  • Sunday, July 14
  • Monday, July 15
  • Tuesday, July 16
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Friday, July 19
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Sunday, July 21
  • Monday, July 22
  • Tuesday, July 23
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Sunday, July 28
  • Monday, July 29
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Location: Organ Stop Pizza
  • 1149 East Southern Avenue
  • Mesa, AZ 85204
  • Add to calendar: Ical, Google
Visit Website Directions